Austin St. John - Comiccon de Montréal

Featured guest

Austin St-John

Mighty Morphin' Power Rangers

Schedule

Fri - Sat - Sun 3 days

Autographs

Information coming soon

Photo Ops

Information coming soon

Information coming soon

Biography

Austin St. John has been practicing martial arts since he was five and now holds a second-degree black belt in Tae-Kwon Do, a first-degree black belt in Judo, and he also practices Shenkito and Kenpo.

He starred as Jason the Red Ranger in Mighty Morphin Power Rangers for 79 episodes from 1993-94, ending with the episode "Opposites Attract" (though Jason continued to be featured via body doubles, voice doubles, and stock footage before being written off in "The Power Transfer"). He reprised his role of Jason in Power Rangers: Zeofor 17 episodes in 1996 when Jason temporarily took over the Gold Ranger powers. After his departure from Zeo, St. John soon after returned as Jason yet again in the 1997 film Turbo: A Power Rangers Movie, along with former cast mate Amy Jo Johnson.

After the film, St. John appeared as the co-host of the 1999 Power Rangers special "The Lost Episode," along with former castmate Walter Jones. St. John did not appear in the Power Rangers again until 2002, when he reprised his role of Jason for the last time in Power Rangers: Wild Force,in the episode "Forever Red." He co-starred with nine other former Red Ranger actors.

Advertisement

Advertisement

Austin St. John - Comiccon de Montréal

Notice biographique

Austin St. John pratique des arts martiaux depuis l’âge de cinq ans : il détient actuellement une ceinture noire de deuxième degré en taekwondo et une ceinture noire de premier degré en judo en plus de faire du shenkito et du kenpo.

Il a joué le rôle de Jason, le Ranger rouge, dans 79 épisodes de Mighty Morphin Power Rangers en 1993-1994 jusqu’à l’épisode « Opposites Attract » (même si Jason a continué d’être présent alors que des doublures ont pris la place de St. John et en ont fait la voix et que des scènes d’archive ont été incluses jusqu’à la disparition du personnage dans l’épisode « The Power Transfer »). Il a repris son rôle de Jason dans Power Rangers: Zeo pendant 17 épisodes en 1996 lorsque Jason prend temporairement possession des pouvoirs du Ranger doré. À la suite de son départ de Zeo, St. John n’a pas pris de temps pour reprendre le rôle de Jason encore une fois dans le film de 1997 Turbo: A Power Rangers Movie aux côtés d’Amy Jo Johnson avec qui il avait déjà joué.

Après le film, St. John a fait figure de coanimateur pour l’épisode spécial « The Lost Episode » des Power Rangers en 1999, encore avec un de ses ex-collègues, Walter E. Jones. On ne l’a pas revu dans les Power Rangers avant 2002, alors qu’il a repris les rênes du personnage de Jason pour la dernière fois dans l’épisode « Forever Red » de la série Power Rangers: Wild Force. Il était alors en compagnie de neuf anciens acteurs ayant incarné le Ranger rouge.

Publicité

Publicité