Alan Tudyk - Comiccon de Montréal

Featured

Alan Tudyk

Resident Alien
Firefly
Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

Schedule

Saturday - Sunday 2 days

Autographs

Standard Item 100$

Photos

Photo Ops 120$

Bio

Alan Tudyk is best known for his roles as Hoban "Wash" Washburne in the space western television series Firefly and movie Serenity (2005), the sarcastic reprogrammed imperial security droid, K-2SO, in Rogue One: A Star Wars Story (2016), and the main role of Dr. Harry Vanderspeigle in the Syfy series Resident Alien.

Early in his acting career, Tudyk could be seen in stand-out supporting roles for several widely released features such as Patch Adams (1998) with Robin Williams, 28 Days (2000) with Sandra Bullock, Wonder Boys (2000) with Tobey Maguire and A Knight’s Tale with Heath Ledger (2001). Post-Firefly, he appeared as Steve the Pirate in Dodgeball: A True Underdog Story (2004) with Ben Stiller, Sonny (the robot) in I, Robot (2004) with Will Smith, and Doc Potter in 3:10 to Yuma (2007) with Christian Bale. In 2010, he starred as well-meaning hillbilly Tucker McGee, whom, along with his friend Dale Dobson (Tyler Labine), is mistaken by a group of clueless college students as killers in the comedy-horror Tucker and Dale Vs. Evil. In 2023, he played Mr. Darling in Peter Pan & Wendy.

He was equally active on television, having played Alpha in the TV series Dollhouse, opposite Eliza Dushku, Dale Maddox in the 2009 remake V, starring Firefly-alum Morena Baccarin, Pastor Veal in Arrested Development, and co-starred on the ABC sitcom Suburgatory as Dr. Noah Werner, dentist and best friends to George (Jeremy Sisto). He also starred as Mr. Nobody on the DC television series Doom Patrol.

As a voice artist Tudyk has he has portrayed a significant number of animated characters in film, including King Candy in Wreck-It Ralph (2012), which garnered him an Annie Award, Duke of Weselton in Frozen (2013), morally complex tech guru Alistair Krei in Big Hero 6 (2014), Duke Weasleton in Zootopia (2015), Knowsmore in Ralph Breaks the Internet (2018), Pico in Encanto (2021), Valentino in Wish (2023), and several voices in the Ice Age films. He has the distinction of having portrayed several DC heroes: The Flash in Batman: The Brave and the Bold, Green Arrow in the video games Injustice: Gods Among Us and Infinite Crisis and the animated series Young Justice, as well as Superman in Justice League: War (2015). Additional video game titles he’s lent his voice to include Halo 3 and Call of Duty: Modern Warfare.

Always active, Tudyk currently voices Clayface on the critically acclaimed series Harley Quinn, for which he also voices the Joker, Ocean Master, Condiment King and many others. He is also the voice of the current Transformers series, EarthSpark, and the dual roles of Dr. Rufis Pentos / Mr. Flesh on the FOX animated sitcom, Grimsburg. Later this year will see the release of three new projects: Ark: The Animated Series (based on the video game Ark: Survival Evolved) from Paramount+, the AppleTV+ animated sci-fi fantasy series WondLa (based on the books from Tony Di Terlizzi), and the first series in the DCU, Creature Commandos, which is spearheaded by James Gunn.

FUN FACT: In 2015, Tudyk launched the Vimeo-distributed web series, Con Man, which he created with his Firefly co-star Nathan Fillion. Con Man follows the mis-happenings of Wray Nerely (Tudyk), the star of a much-beloved and swiftly canceled sci-fi TV series, Spectrum, and who is a frequent guest at sci-fi conventions and comic book store appearances. The show is filled with guest appearances from sci-fi favorites including Casper Van Dien (Starship Troopers), Tricia Helfer (Battlestar Galactica), Amy Acker (Person of Interest), Felicia Day (Geek and Sundry), Sean Astin (The Lord of the Rings), and Fillion taking on the role of Jack Moore, the now successful, one-time captain on Spectrum.

Advertisement

Advertisement

Alan Tudyk - Comiccon de Montréal

En vedette

Alan Tudyk

Firefly
Doom Patrol

Rogue One (2016)

Horaire

Samedi - Dimanche 2 jours

Autographes

Information à venir

Séance de photo

Information à venir

Information à venir

Biographie

Alan Tudyk est un acteur et un doubleur américain surtout connu pour son rôle de Hoban « Wash » dans la série télévisée de science-fiction Firefly et sa suite au cinéma, Serenity (2005), et plus récemment pour celui du sarcastique droïde de sécurité impérial reprogrammé, K-2SO, dans le film Rogue One.
 
Au début de sa carrière au cinéma, on a pu le voir dans des rôles de soutien notables, par exemple dans Patch Adams (1998) avec Robin Williams, 28 jours (2000) avec Sandra Bullock, Des garçons épatants (2000) avec Tobey Maguire et Chevalier avec Heath Ledger (2001). Après Firefly, il a joué Steve le pirate dans Ballon chasseur : une vraie histoire de sous-estimés (2004) avec Ben Stiller, Sonny (le robot) dans Les robots (2004) avec Will Smith, et Doc Potter dans 3:10 pour Yuma (2007) avec Christian Bale. En 2010, il a interprété le plouc bien intentionné Tucker McGee qui, avec son ami Dale Dobson (Tyler Labine), se fait à tort prendre pour un assassin par un groupe d’étudiants nuls dans la comédie d’horreur Tucker and Dale vs. Evil.
 
Alan Tudyk a aussi incarné de nombreux personnages à la télévision, entre autres Alpha dans la série Dollhouse avec Eliza Dushku, Dale Maddox dans la version 2009 de V mettant en vedette Morena Baccarin, le pasteur Veal dans Arrested Development et le Dr Noah Werner, dentiste et meilleur ami de George (Jeremy Sisto), dans la comédie de situation Suburgatory (ABC).
 
À titre de doubleur, il a prêté sa voix à différents personnages de films d’animation, notamment le roi Candy dans Les mondes de Ralph (2012) – rôle qui lui a valu un prix Annie –, le duc de Weselton dans La reine des neiges (2013), Alistair Krei dans Les nouveaux héros (2014), le duc de Weaselton dans Zootopia (2015), Je Sais Tout dans Ralph brise l’internet (2018) et plusieurs personnages dans les films L’ère de glace. Tudyk a la particularité d’avoir incarné de nombreux héros de DC. Parmi eux, mentionnons The Flash dans Batman: The Brave and the Bold, Green Arrow dans les jeux vidéo Injustice: Gods Among Us et Infinite Crisis ainsi que le dessin animé Young Justice, sans oublier Superman dans Justice League: War (2015). On peut aussi entendre sa voix dans les jeux vidéo Halo 3 et Call of Duty: Modern Warfare.
 
En 2015, il a lancé la websérie Con Man, diffusée sur Vimeo, qu’il a cocréée avec Nathan Fillion, également de la distribution de Firefly. Con Man suit les mésaventures de Wray Nerely (Tudyk), vedette de la télésérie de science-fiction très aimée mais vite retirée des ondes Spectrum, et invité fréquent à des événements de science-fiction et à des séances de dédicace dans des librairies de comic books. Les têtes d’affiche Casper Van Dien (Les patrouilleurs de l’espace), Tricia Helfer (Battlestar Galactica), Amy Acker (Person of Interest), Felicia Day (Geek and Sundry), Sean Astin (Le seigneur des anneaux) et Nathan Fillion (dans le rôle de Jack Moore), participent occasionnellement à l’émission.
 
Toujours actif, Tudyk fait actuellement partie de la distribution de la série Doom Patrol de DC, dans laquelle il incarne Mr. Nobody. Il a également revêtu les habits du pasteur Veal dans la série Arrested Development (Netflix). Tudyk poursuit son travail de doublage pour le personnage de King River Butterfly dans la série Star vs. the Forces of Evil. Cet été, il prêtera sa voix au personnage d’Iago du filmAladdinde Disney, aux côtés de Will Smith.

Publicité

Publicité